

Western Sullivan Public Library

Approved Minutes of the Board of Trustees Reorganization Meeting @ Delaware Free Branch

July 10, 2023

Members Present: Francis Cape, Phyllis Haynes, Kevin McDonough, Linda Pomes, Pam Reinhardt, Barbara Winfield. Present via Zoom: Sue Bodenstein, Evan Eisenberg. Absent: Amber Novikov

Staff Present: Audra Everett - Director

Call to Order: At 5:42 p.m. the meeting was called to order by President Linda Pomes with the Pledge of Allegiance.

Nomination Committee Report and Election of Officers

In the absence of Nominating Chairperson, President Linda Pomes presented the following Slate of Officers: President Linda Pomes; Vice President Evan Eisenberg; Financial Officer Pam Reinhardt; Secretary Amber Novikov. Motion to approve the entire Slate as presented by Kevin McDonough, second by Francis Cape – approved by unanimous consent.

Swearing in of new Board members: Phyllis Haynes was sworn in at the meeting. Sue Bodenstein was sworn in on July 5,2023.

Financial Matters:

The following motion was made by Phyllis Haynes second by Barbara Winfield. On July 10, 2023, the Western Sullivan Public Library met and would like to remove Marguerite Brown from the following accounts: *8139, *8355, *7669, and*1647. The checking account signatures of President Linda Pomes, Financial Officer Pam Reinhardt, and Evan Eisenberg was approved by unanimous consent.

Appointments:

On a motion by Barabara Winfield second by Kevin McDonough, the Jeff Bank was approved by unanimous consent as the official bank.

On a motion by Kevin McDonough second by Phyllis Haynes, the Sullivan County Democrat and River Reporter were named as official newspaper. Barbara Winfield abstained. Approved by unanimous consent.

Committee Appointments:

On a Motion made by Barbara Winfield second by Kevin McDonough, the following appointments were approved by unanimous consent.

Executive: all officers

Financial Committee: Chairperson Pam Reinhardt, Kevin McDonough, Amber Novikov (not present will



Western Sullivan Public Library

advise her confirmation).

Personnel Committee: Chairperson Francis Cape, Kevin McDonough, Barbara Winfield

Building Committee: Chairperson Barbara Winfield, Amber Novikov, Pam Reinhardt By-Laws Committee: Chairperson Evan Eisenberg, Sue Bodenstein, Phyllis Haynes

Donations: Phyllis Haynes Nominations: Sue Bodenstein

FOL: Evan Eisenberg

Ad hoc Outreach Committee: disbanded

Board of Conflict of Interest: All Trustees have been directed to sign the required Conflict of Interest

form and return.

Review of Bylaws: Trustees were asked to review Bylaws and come back in the future with any

comments.

Adjournment: On a motion by Kevin McDonough second by Francis Cape the reorganization meeting was adjourned by unanimous consent @ 6:03.