

Western Sullivan Public Library

Approved Minutes of the Board of Trustees Reorganization Meeting via Zoom

July 11, 2022

Members Present: Marge Brown, Francis Cape, Kevin McDonough, Chris Peacock, Linda Pomes (President), Pam Reinhardt, Barbara Winfield. Absent: Evan Eisenberg, Amber Novikov.

Staff Present: Audra Everett, Director

Call to Order: At 5:32 p.m. the meeting was called to order by President Linda Pomes with the Pledge of Allegiance.

Nomination Committee Report and Election of Officers

The board voted unanimously to override the bylaw stipulation regarding term limits for officers.

The Nominating Committee presented the slate of officers as follows: President Linda Pomes; Vice President Evan Eisenberg; Secretary Chris Peacock; Financial Officer Marge Brown.

The Secretary cast one vote in support of the proposed slate.

Financial Matters:

On a Motion by Marge Brown and Barbara Winfield, the checking account signatures of President Linda Pomes, Financial Officer Marge Brown and Finance Chairperson Pam Reinhardt was unanimously approved. Resolution No. 1, 2022-2023.

Appointments:

On a Motion by Marge Brown seconded by Barbara Winfield, the JeffBank was unanimously approved as the official bank.

On a Motion by Chris Peacock, seconded by Marge Brown, the Sullivan County Democrat and River Reporter were named as official newspapers. Barbara Winfield abstained.

The monthly Trustee meeting was unanimously set for 5:30 p.m.

Committee Appointments:

On a Motion by Marge Brown seconded by Pam Reinhardt, the following appointments were unanimously approved:

Executive Committee: all officers

Finance Committee: Chairperson Pam Reinhardt, Marge Brown, Kevin McDonough Personnel Committee: Chairperson Chris Peacock, Francis Cape, Kevin McDonough Building Committee: Chairperson Barbara Winfield, Pam Reinhardt, Amber Novikov



Western Sullivan Public Library

By-laws Committee: Chairperson Evan Eisenberg, Amber Novikov, Barbara Winfield

Donations: Marge Brown Nominating: Amber Novikov FOL Liaison: Evan Eisenberg

Ad hoc Outreach Committee: Chairperson Kevin McDonough, Chris Peacock

Board Conflict of Interest: All trustees have been directed to sign the required Conflict of Interest form and return.

Adjournment: On a Motion by Francis Cape seconded by Chris Peacock the reorganization meeting was unanimously adjourned at 5:48 p.m.

Chris Peacock Secretary