

# Western Sullivan Public Library

Approved Minutes of the Reorganizational Meeting of the Board of Trustees
Jeffersonville Branch

July 12, 2021

**Members present:** Marge Brown, Evan Eisenberg, Kevin McDonough, Amber Novikov, Chris Peacock, Linda Pomes, Pam Reinhardt, Barbara Winfield. Absent: Francis Cape

Staff present: Audra Everett

**Call to order:** The Reorganizational Meeting was called to order by President Chris Peacock at 5:31 p.m.

### **Nomination Committee Report and Election of Officers:**

On a motion by Marge Brown, seconded by Pam Reinhardt, the board unanimously approved to override the bylaw stipulation regarding term limits for officers.

The Nominating Committee presented the slate of officers as follows: President, Linda Pomes; Vice President, Evan Eisenberg; Secretary, Chris Peacock; Financial Officer, Marge Brown.

On a motion by Marge Brown, seconded by Pam Reinhardt, the secretary cast one vote in support of the proposed slate.

#### **Financial Matters:**

On a resolution by Kevin McDonough, the checking account signatures of President Linda Pomes, Financial Officer Marge Brown and Finance Chairperson Pam Reinhardt, was unanimously approved. Resolution #1, 2021-2022. Former president Chris Peacock removed.

## **Appointments:**

On a motion by Marge Brown, seconded by Evan Eisenberg, the JeffBank was approved as the official bank. Amber Novikov abstained.



# Western Sullivan Public Library

On a motion by Chris Peacock, seconded by Amber Novikov, the Sullivan County Democrat and River Reporter were named as official newspapers. Barbara Winfield abstained.

On a motion by Barbara Winfield, seconded by Evan Eisenberg, the trustee meeting was unanimously set at 5:30 p.m.

### **Committee Appointments:**

On a motion by Pam Reinhardt, seconded by Amber Novikov, the following appointments were unanimously approved.

**Executive Committee: all officers** 

Finance Committee: Chairperson, Pam Reinhardt; Marge Brown; Kevin

McDonough

Personnel Committee: Chairperson, Kevin McDonough; Chris Peacock;

Francis Cape

Building Committee: Chairperson Barbara Winfield; Pam Reinhardt; Amber

Novikov

By-Laws Committee: Chairperson Evan Eisenberg; Amber Novikov;

Barbara Winfield

Donations: Marge Brown Nominating: Amber Novikov FOL Liaison: Evan Eisenberg

Ad hoc Outreach Committee: Chairperson Chris Peacock; Kevin

McDonough

**Board Conflict of Interest:** All trustees have been directed to sign the required Board Conflict of Interest Form and return.

**Adjournment:** On a motion by Marge Brown, seconded by Evan Eisenberg, the Reorganization Meeting was unanimously adjourned at 5:41 p.m

Chris Peacock Secretary