

Western Sullivan Public Library

Approved Minutes of the Reorganizational Meeting of the Board of Trustees Delaware Free Branch July 8, 2019

Call to Order: The Reorganizational Meeting was called to order with the Pledge of Allegiance at 5:04 by President Kevin McDonough.

Members present: Evan Eisenberg, Kevin McDonough, Amber Novikov, Chris Peacock, Linda Pomes (arrived at 5:07), Pam Reinhardt, Barbara Winfield

Staff present: Audra Everett

Nominating Committee Report and Election of Officers:

On a motion by Evan Eisenberg, seconded by Pam Reinhart, the board unanimously approved to override the bylaw stipulation regarding term limits for officers.

The Nominating Committee presented the slate of officers as follows: President – Chris Peacock, Vice-President – Amber Novikov, Secretary – Linda Pomes, Financial Officer – Marge Brown. On a motion by Evan Eisenberg, seconded by Barbara Winfield, the secretary cast 1 vote in support of the proposed slate. New Board members Barbara Winfield, Evan Eisenberg and officers were sworn in by Christina Kautz..

Financial Matters:

On a resolution by Kevin McDonough, seconded by Amber Novikov, the checking account signatures of President, Financial Officer, Financial Chairperson was approved unanimously. Resolution #1 2019-2020.

On a motion by Pam Reinhardt, seconded by Barbara Winfield, the Annual Budget Vote for the 4th Wednesday in April, 2020 was approved unanimously.

Appointments:

On a motion by Kevin McDonough, seconded by Evan Eisenberg, the Jeff Bank was unanimously approved as the official bank. Amber Novikov abstained.

On a motion by Pam Reinhardt, seconded by Kevin McDonough, the Sullivan County Democrat and the River Reporter were unanimously named as official newspapers. Barbara Winfield abstained.

Committee Appointments:

On a motion by Evan Eisenberg, seconded by Kevin McDonough, the following appointments were unanimously approved.

Executive Committee - all officers



Western Sullivan Public Library

Finance Committee – Chairperson – Pam Reinhardt; Marge Brown, Chris Peacock, Kevin McDonough Personnel Committee Chairperson – Kevin McDonough; Chris Peacock Building Committee Chairperson – Barbara Winfield; Pam Reinhardt, Amber Novikov, Chris Peacock By-Law Committee – Chairperson – Evan Eisenberg; Barbara Winfield, Amber Novikov, Chris Peacock Donations – Marge Brown

Nominating – Linda Pomes FOL Liaison – Evan Eisenberg

Board Conflict of Interest: All members signed the required Board Conflict of Interest Form.

Adjournment: On a motion by Chris Peacock, seconded by Amber Novikov, the Reorganizational Meeting was adjourned at 5:24.

Linda Pomes Secretary