

Approved Minutes of the Reorganizational Meeting of the Board of Trustees Delaware Free Branch July 10, 2017

Call to Order: The Reorganizational Meeting was called to order with the Pledge Of Allegiance at 5PM by President Kevin McDonough. Board member Barbara Winfield was absent from the Delaware Free Branch meeting.

Nominating Committee Report and Election of Officers:

On a motion by Sue Ruiz, seconded by Matt Solomon, the board unanimously approved to override the bylaw stipulation regarding term limits for officers.

The Nomination Committee presented the slate of officers as follows: President - Kevin McDonough, Vice-President - Sue Ruiz, Secretary - Linda Pomes, Treasurer - Marge Brown.

On a motion by Marge Brown, seconded by Matt Solomon, the secretary cast 1 vote in support of the proposed slate. Officers were sworn in by Peg Luty.

Financial Matters:

On a motion by Chris Peacock, seconded by Matt Solomon, the checking account signatures of President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, Financial Chairperson and Pam Reinhardt was approved unanimously.

On a motion by Marge Brown, seconded by Sue Ruiz, the Annual Budget Vote set for the 4th Wednesday in April, 2018 was approved unanimously.

Appointments:

On a motion by Marge Brown, seconded by Chris Peacock, the Jeff Bank was unanimously approved as the official bank.

On a motion by Chris Peacock, seconded by Matt Solomon, the Sullivan County Democrat and the River Reporter were unanimously named as official newspapers.

Committee Appointments:

On a motion by Marge Brown, seconded by Matt Solomon, the following appointments were unanimously approved.

Executive Committee – all officers

Finance Committee - Chairperson - Pam Reinhardt, Chris Peacock, Marge Brown, Kevin McDonough

Personnel Committee - Chairperson - Sue Ruiz, Chris Peacock, Kevin McDonough

Building Committee – Chairperson – Pam Reinhardt, Barbara Winfield,, Matt Solomon, Kevin McDonough

By-Law Committee – Chairperson – Matt Solomon, Evan Eisenberg, BarbaraWinfield, Kevin McDonough

Donations – Marge Brown

Historical Committee – Evan Eisenberg Nomination Committee – Linda Pomes

Board Conflict of Interest and Adjournment: All members signed the required Board Conflict of Interest Form before adjourning the Reorganizational Meeting on a motion by Marge Brown, seconded by Matt Solomon which was unanimously approved at 5:32.

Respectfully submitted,

Linda Pomes, Secretary